Skip to main content

PC Friars announce non-conference hoops slate

August 9, 2013

PROVIDENCE – Friday saw Providence College Head Coach Ed Cooley announce the 2013-14 men's basketball team's non-league schedule on Friday.

The non-league schedule is highlighted by a home game and season opener versus ACC foe Boston College on Friday, November 8 (6 p.m.). The Friars will play key non-conference road games versus SEC opponents Kentucky on Sunday, December 1 (8 p.m.) at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. and Vanderbilt on Friday, November 22 at 6:30 p.m. ET at the U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam.
After opening the season with Boston College on November 8, the Friars will host Brown on Wednesday, November 13 (7 p.m.), Marist on Saturday, November 16 (TBA) and Vermont on Monday, November 18 (7 p.m.).

The Friars will then travel to the Ezybonds Global Payments U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam in St. Thomas. After opening the tournament versus Vanderbilt, the Friars will play two more games over the next three days with the tournament concluding on Monday, November 25. The other teams in the tournament are Northern Iowa, Loyola Marymount, Marist, Maryland, Morgan State and LaSalle.

Prior to playing Kentucky at the Barclays Center, the Friars will host Fairfield on Friday, November 29 (TBA). Following the Kentucky game, Providence will play at Rhode Island on Thursday, December 5 (TBA). The Friars return home for two games versus Yale on Tuesday, December 17 (7 p.m.) and Maine on Saturday, December 21 (TBA).

Providence will play its final non-conference game on the road at UMass on Saturday, December 28 (TBA).
The Friars will open their season with an exhibition contest on Saturday, November 2 versus Rhode Island College at the Dunkin' Donuts Center (7:00 p.m.).

PAWTUCKET – Four consecutive trips to the second-season derby known as the Governors...
PAWTUCKET – Ten years have gone by since Thomas “The Souljah” Falowo first...
CUMBERLAND – Following the blueprint that has churned out plenty of athletic success in recent...
WOONSOCKET – After the Budget Commission got a rancorous lecture from Mayor Lisa Baldelli-Hunt last week about...
WOONSOCKET – The United Veterans Council has announced that Lt. Gen. Reginald Centracchio, adjudant general...
WOONSOCKET – After hearing that The River United Methodist Church couldn’t afford to keep its lights on and appliances...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes